VIEW XAF Coin Details

Coin Description

Coin Name: Central African CFA franc

Token Name: XAF

Coin Introduction

The Central African CFA franc (French: franc CFA or simply francXAF) is the currency of six independent states in Central Africa: Cameroon, Central Africa Republic, Chad, Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea and Gabon. These six countries have a combined population of 55.2 million people (as of 2020),and a combined GDP of US$113.322 billion (as of 2020)

CFA stands for Coopération financière en Afrique centrale ("Financial Cooperation in Central Africa"). It is issued by the Bank of Central African States (BEAC; Banque des États de l'Afrique Centrale), located in Yaounde, Cameroon, for the members of the Economic and Monetary Community of Central Africa  (CEMAC; Communauté Économique et Monétaire de l'Afrique Centrale). The franc is nominally subdivided into 100 centimesbut no centime denominations have been issued.

In several west African states, the West African CFA franc, which is of equal value to the Central African CFA franc, is in circulation.

Token Overview

Total Circulation:

Support links

Official Website: